City Council

Vision Statement: The City of Boulder City is committed to preserving its status as a small town, with a small-town charm, historical heritage and unique identity, while proactively addressing our needs and enhancing our quality of life.


  • 5 p.m.
  • The 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month, except December and July, when the last meeting of the month is vacated.
  • Special meetings of the City Council may be called from time to time.
  • City Hall
    401 California Avenue
    Council Chamber
    Boulder City, NV 89005

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas


  • Joe Hardy, Mayor
    Term expires: 2026
  • Sherri Jorgensen, Mayor pro tem 
    Term expires: 2024
  • Cokie Booth
    Term expires: 2026
  • Matt  Fox
    Term expires: 2024 
  • Steve Walton
    Term expires: 2026

Viewing Meetings

The City broadcasts all City Council, Committee and Commission meetings via live stream at and live on Channel 2 (Cox Cable subscribers only). 

 If viewing the meeting outside of Council Chamber, submit comments by:

  • (PREFERRED) Completing the online public comment form here; comments will be read into the public record.
  • Calling City Hall’s Council Chamber Conference line at (702) 589-9629 during the public comment portion of the meeting to speak live.

For those who do not have access to a computer or internet, please contact the City Clerk’s office at (702) 293-9208 for accommodations.

City Council 2022
  1. City Council

    Physical Address
    City Hall
    401 California Avenue
    Boulder City, NV 89005

  2. Joe Hardy


  3. Cokie Booth

    City Councilwoman

  4. Matt Fox

    City Councilman

  5. Sherri Jorgensen

    City Councilwoman

  6. Steve Walton

    City Councilman